Fibroids Testimonial: Pee, Poop and Pass Gas

woman walking hospital corridor with catheter courtesy of Kikkan Randall
woman walking hospital corridor with catheter courtesy of Kikkan Randall

Wind, Water & Air

On my second night I am a bit light headed. No wind, water or air has moved through the corridors of my colon. So no food, only liquids.

My right hand resembles a chunky pin cushion. My veins have been playing hide and seek with the doctors and nurses. So I got stuck a lot; especially as they run antibiotics, blood thinners, pain meds, fluids. I can hear the dollar bills just flying through the window.

I lost count of how many saline drips I got. During my myomectomy surgery, the doctors said I lost a lot of blood. They gave me blood products and about 2 liters of blood; that explained why I was so weak and groggy.

The next day, Dr. Chand, continues his assessment and asks how I feel. By now my agitation was growing, which meant I was feeling better and I wanted to go home; except I had not yet peed, pooped or passed gas. I felt like a newborn baby, at the NICU.

The doctor concludes his assessment by feeling my tummy, checking my chart, documenting his findings and assessing the bandages. He promises to come back on Sunday, hopefully to discharge me from the hospital. Dr. Chand instructs the nurses to remove my catheter and disconnect the IV so that I can walk about freely with no hindrances and this should cause my system to jump-start and I should pee, poop and pass gas in short order.

Freedom!

 

Later that evening, I ate a duplex biscuit (my fav snack). Within minutes, I heard an angry bear within the cavities of my stomach. I stood. I tensed. I shivered.

I felt a sensation swiftly run the corridors of my rectum. What happened next caused me great distress and wonder. It was a feeling only familiar when I needed to sprint to the bathroom. In my present condition, there would be no sprinting, much-less speed walking. With a turtle’s haste, I bid the bathroom to come closer.

I made it. I accomplished my first goal. Within seconds, I attained another. By 2:30 a.m. that morning, I had passed gas, peed and pooped.

Thank God! I could now definitely go home.

 

More information is provided in my book. See details below.

*****

Check out her book Fibroids: The Alien Assassins in My Body

Fibroids: The Alien Assassins in My Body by Denise N Fyffe

In this testimonial, Denise shares intimate details from her childhood through to adulthood. She discusses, how fibroids or as they are also called myomas, fibromyomas, or leiomyomas, have affected her daily life and the adjustments that she was forced to make. After reading this book, women will become more informed about a disease that affects 80 percent of women; while making life miserable for one in four.

Available at all online book retailers and Amazon.com.

Follow her on: social-media2

Copyright © 2017, Denise N. Fyffe, The Island Journal

Leave a Reply

