#WhyIWrite: Book 6 by Author Denise N. Fyffe

I just watched a video by renowned author J.K. Rowling, and I believe that she gets what many authors like myself are going through.

Her Harvard Commencement speech was about ‘The Benefits of Failure‘ and I could tell that she lived exactly what I am now going through. To have that  similarity is a great motivator. As such, it has inspired me to share 30 posts about the 30 books that I published.

I say published, because I have written nearly twice as many, and they are sitting on my hard drive gathering virtual dust.

*****

After proving myself in poetry publishing, I wanted to venture into another avenue of writing; but then, I realized, I have been doing that for many years. I am a blogger and freelance writer. I had a website with hundreds of articles about my island home Jamaica.

Not only that, it was Jamaica 50; our 50th anniversary as an independent state from Britain. So, I decided to mine my articles and create a book about Jamaican culture, food, sports, music (Bob Marley), recipes and poetry…since we became an independent nation. As such, The Island Journal: Jamaica’s Golden Year, was produced.

You can see that I played around with several book cover templates, maybe more than normal. I was just not satisfied and even republished the book, a second edition ‘The Island Journal‘, with a new cover. I hope to produce a new version this year; but, we will see.

 

 

The Island Journal by Denise N. Fyffebuy-now-book_bluebuy-from-button-amazon

The Island Journal by Denise N. Fyffe

My books can be found at a number of online websites, including:

Smashwords.comBarnes and Noble, Lulu.com, Bookworld.com.au – Australia, Amazon.com – United States, Amazon.co.uk – UK, Amazon.ca – Canada, Amazon.co.jp – Japan, Amazon.it – Italy, Amazon.es – Spain, Amazon.fr – France, Amazon.at – Austria, Amazon.de – Germany and Kobo.

 

One comment

  1. Reblogged this on THE ISLAND JOURNAL and commented:

    After proving myself in poetry publishing, I wanted to venture into another avenue of writing; but then, I realized, I have been doing that for many years. I am a blogger and freelance writer. I had a website with hundreds of articles about my island home Jamaica.

    Not only that, it was Jamaica 50; our 50th anniversary as an independent state from Britain. So, I decided to mine my articles and create a book about Jamaican culture, food, sports, music (Bob Marley), recipes and poetry…since we became an independent nation. As such, The Island Journal: Jamaica’s Golden Year, was produced.

    Like

Leave a Reply

